2012 Candidates for NWTA Board of Directors

Once again, we are excited by the caliber of candidates that have stepped forward this year. These people are interested in helping the Northwest Trail Alliance continue to grow and evolve as we work to create and maintain off-road riding opportunities and get out and ride! Make sure you show up for the elections  at HUB so we can vote and then welcome the new board members!

Raul Atencio

My name is Raul Atencio I started riding mountain bikes in 1990, Mtb's have been there for me most of my life its a sport that I really enjoy, it give me peace. To get out on the dirt and just forget everything but what you are doing in that moment, riding that bike. Its something that I can't stop doing. And I want more and more people to enjoy it because its awesome.

I love riding mountain bikes because I am a rider!!!!!. I started building trails around 1995 back in Venezuela, in 1998 we made the track and organize the first national downhill race in Barquisimeto, Venezuela. For me mountains bikes its a way of life, the reason I live in Portland, its bikes. 

I just want to ride my bike and build more trails, around the city, out in the woods, for xc, for freeride, for begginers and advance. Let's have more places to ride !!!!!! We can do it we have the best Area for it, we can make Portland the best mountain bike city in the country in the US. Let's Do it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  And that's why I want be on the board!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Deborah Causey